A downloadable visual novel for Windows, macOS, and Linux

Get this visual novel and 1 more for $12.78 USD
View bundle
Buy Now$7.99 USD or more

The winter never fails to bring surprises... haven't you noticed, Sophie?

"You once uttered these words with such sincerity―it pains me to admit that I really hadn't. Looking back, though... winter's symphonies certainly carry many connotations to me. The nasty surprises. And all the wonderful things along the way, too; with you, Charles, and Jenny by my side. My past goal of paving a road for myself, tainted by ghosts of the past lurking in the dark... those sure were the days."

A regretful past, a confusing present, and an unclear future. After shutting the door to a life many would envy, the protagonist of the story, Sophie, returns to her one and only hometown. The town is just as she remembers it. She, however, is not. She can't help seeing herself as empty―as empty as the barren trees around her. One calling abandoned, with no clear path ahead: what is her true purpose in life, now that time has faded the malicious spell of vanity? Furthermore, how will she deal with crippling regret and guilt she carries?

When the wonderful symphonies of winter season sound over the city – as they do every year – will the powers of supposed miracle "fate" steer her life in a predetermined manner?


Get this visual novel and 1 more for $12.78 USD
View bundle
Buy Now$7.99 USD or more

In order to download this visual novel you must purchase it at or above the minimum price of $7.99 USD. You will get access to the following files:

Winter's Symphonies.zip 498 MB
Winter's Symphonies - Mac.zip 483 MB
Winter's Symphonies - Linux.bz2 485 MB


Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.

Is this a kinetic novel or are there choices to branch the story ?

(2 edits) (+1)

Hello! The novel does have bad endings that branch from the main story through the reader's choices. There is only one "true" ending, however. I hope that answers your question!

It does indeed answer my question. Thank you for your time !